Our Staff

The staff of AANE are professional social workers and educators with an expertise in Asperger Syndrome and related profiles. For general inquiries, please visit our Contact Page

Administrative Team

 

Dania Jekel, MSW
Executive Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 13
dania.jekel@aane.org
Brenda Dater, MSW, MPH
Associate Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 22
brenda.dater@aane.org
Patricia R. Schissel, LMSW
New York Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 74
pat.schissel@aane.org
Diane Burke Staff PhotoDiane Burke
Business Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 27
diane.burke@aane.org
Annalisa Barrett
Receptionist/Office Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 10
annalisa.barrett@aane.org
Mary Ann Medlar
Database Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 42
maryann.medlar@aane.org
Patricia R. Schissel, LMSW
New York Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 74
pat.schissel@aane.org
Diane Burke Staff PhotoDiane Burke
Business Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 27
diane.burke@aane.org
Marcia Robinson, M.Ed., CAGS
Volunteer Coordinator & Coordinator of Speaker’s Bureau
(617) 393-3824, ext. 29
marcia.robinson@aane.org

 

Adult Services

 

Michele Cantara
Co-Director of Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 71
michele.cantara@aane.org
Nancy Schwartz

Nancy Schwartz, MSW
Co-Director Adult Services, and MRC/Employment Project Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 26
nancy.schwartz@aane.org

Grace Myhill, MSW
Director of The Peter M. Friedman
Neurodiverse Couples Institute, Director of Couples and Partner's Services
(617) 504-3116
grace.myhill@aane.org
Leslie Feinberg
New York Resource & Referral Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 75
Leslie.feinberg@aane.org
Christa Flanagan staff photoChrista Flanagan, M.Ed.
Consultation Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 73
christa.flanagan@aane.org
Nick Gallop Staff PhotoNick Gallop
Coordinator of Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 72
nick.gallop@aane.org
Kelly Urban
Kelly Urban, MA, LMHC
Consultation Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 11
kelly.urban@aane.org
Allyson Linehan
Consultation & Coaching Specialist Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 24
allyson.linehan@aane.org

 

Child and Teen Services

 


Nancy Parker, MSW, LICSW
Director of Child and Teen Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 14
nancy.parker@aane.org
Stephanie Loo, M.Ed.
Senior Family Support Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 17
stephanie.loo@aane.org
Laura Perez, MSc
Director of Programs for the Latino Community
(617) 393-3824, ext. 63
laura.perez@aane.org

Amanda Bailey
Family Support Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 18
amanda.bailey@aane.org

 

Development

 

Erica Rémi
Director of Development
(617) 393-3824, ext. 47
erica.remi@aane.org
Gail Kastorf, M.Ed.
Grant Writer
(617) 393-3824
gail.kastorf@aane.org
Alex Burke
Development Assistant
617-393-3824
alex.burke@aane.org
Jim Murray
Development Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 23
jim.murray@aane.org

 

LifeMAP

 
Nataliya Poto, MA LifeMAP Program Director (617) 393-3824, ext. 19 nataliya.poto@aane.org Cynthia DeFerrari LifeMAP Operations Manager 617-393-3824, ext. 21 cynthia.deferrari@aane.org
Sangeeta Verma, SLP LifeMAP Coach Supervisor (617) 393-3824, ext. 15 sangeeta.verma@aane.org Jean Sandler, MSW LifeMAP Clinical Supervisor (617) 393-3824, ext. 34 jean.sandler@aane.org
Jennifer Green, MSW LifeMAP Clinician (617) 393-3824, ext. 28 jennifer.green@aane.org Suzanne Zents LifeMAP Partner Relationship Manager 617-393-3824, ext. 63 suzanne.zents@aane.org
Nicholas Haslam LifeMAP Administrative Assistant (617) 393-3824, ext. 20 nicholas.haslam@aane.org Eileen Johnson LifeMAP Accountant (617) 393-3824, ext. 12 eileen.johnson@aane.org
Aaron Levinger LifeMAP Office/Data Specialist aaron.levinger@aane.org Arlene Duelfer LifeMAP Outreach arlene.duelfer@aane.org
 

LifeNet

 
Jay O'Brien staff photoJay O'Brien, MPA LifeNet Program Director (617) 393-3824, ext. 60 jay.obrien@aane.org Melissa Regan, MS, OTR/L LifeNet Clinical Case Manager/Personal Advocate (617) 393-3824, ext. 50 melissa.regan@aane.org
Betsy DeLorenzo LifeNet Support Partner. (617) 393-3824, ext. 66 betsy.delorenzo@aane.org Catie Ryan, MS, OTR/L LifeNet Clinical Case Manager/ Personal Advocate (617) 393-3824, ext. 68 catie.ryan@aane.org
Marion Calabro LifeNet Support Partner 617 393-3824, ext. 40 marion.calabro@aane.org
 

Marketing and Communications

 

Cathy Aikman Staff PhotoCathy Aikman, MBA
Director of Marketing and Communications
(617) 393-3824, ext. 30
cathy.aikman@aane.org
Samantha Halliday Diez
New York Director of Programming
(617) 393-3824, ext. 77
samantha.hallidaydiez@aane.org
Stephanie Birkdale
Program Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 32
stephanie.birkdale@aane.org
Sonia Janks
Marketing Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 46
sonia.janks@aane.org
Miyako Miki
Website Specialist
(617) 393-3824
miyako.miki@aane.org

 

Training and Education

 

Janet Barbieri, MSW, LICSW

Director of Training and Education
(617) 393-3824, ext. 25
janet.barbieri@aane.org

Janeka Melanson
Director of Online Learning/Conference Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 31
janeka.melanson@aane.org
Ilia Walsh, M.S.Ed, MBA
Instructional Designer and Trainer
ilia.walsh@aane.org