Our Staff

The staff of AANE are professional social workers and educators with an expertise in Asperger Syndrome and related profiles. For general inquiries, please visit our Contact Page

Administrative Team

 

Dania Jekel, MSW
Executive Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 213

dania.jekel@aane.org

Brenda Dater, MSW, MPH
Associate Director
(617) 393-3824, ext.222

brenda.dater@aane.org

Patricia R. Schissel, LMSW
New York Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 274

pat.schissel@aane.org

Michelle Major
Business Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 227

michelle.major@aane.org

Annalisa Barrett
Receptionist/Office Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 210

annalisa.barrett@aane.org

Mary Ann Medlar
Database Manager
(617) 393-3824

maryann.medlar@aane.org

Marcia Robinson, M.Ed., CAGS
Volunteer Coordinator & Coordinator of Speaker’s Bureau
(617) 393-3824, ext. 229

marcia.robinson@aane.org

 

Adult Services

 

Michele Cantara
Co-Director of Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 271
michele.cantara@aane.org
Nancy Schwartz

Nancy Schwartz, MSW
Co-Director Adult Services & MRC/Employment Project Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 226
nancy.schwartz@aane.org

Grace Myhill, MSW
Director of The Peter M. Friedman
Neurodiverse Couples Institute, Director of Couples and Partner's Services
(617) 504-3116
grace.myhill@aane.org
Leslie Feinberg
New York Resource & Referral Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 275
Leslie.feinberg@aane.org
Christa Flanagan staff photoChrista Flanagan, M.Ed.
Consultation Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 273
christa.flanagan@aane.org
Nick Gallop Staff PhotoNick Gallop
Coordinator of Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 272
nick.gallop@aane.org
Kelly Urban
Kelly Urban, MA, LMHC
Consultation Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 211
kelly.urban@aane.org
Allyson Linehan
Consultation & Coaching Specialist Adult Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 224
allyson.linehan@aane.org

 

Child and Teen Services

 

Nancy Parker, MSW, LICSW
Director of Child and Teen Services
(617) 393-3824, ext. 214
nancy.parker@aane.org
Stephanie Loo, M.Ed.
Senior Family Support Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 217
stephanie.loo@aane.org
Laura Perez, MSc
Director of Programs for the Latino Community
(617) 393-3824, ext. 263
laura.perez@aane.org
Amanda Bailey
Family Support Specialist
(617) 393-3824, ext. 218
amanda.bailey@aane.org

 

Development

 

Erica Rémi
Director of Development
(617) 393-3824, ext. 247
erica.remi@aane.org
Gail Kastorf, M.Ed.
Grant Writer
(617) 393-3824
gail.kastorf@aane.org
Alex Burke
Development Assistant
617-393-3824
alex.burke@aane.org
Jim Murray
Associate Director of Development
(617) 393-3824, ext. 223
jim.murray@aane.org
Abigail Holstein
Development Communications Specialist
617-393-3824 ext. 267
abigail.holstein@aane.org

 

LifeMAP

Nataliya Poto, MA
LifeMAP & Asperger/Autism Professional Coaching Association Program Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 219
nataliya.poto@aane.org
Cynthia DeFerrari
LifeMAP Operations Manager
617-393-3824, ext. 221
cynthia.deferrari@aane.org
Sangeeta Verma, SLP
LifeMAP Coach Supervisor
(617) 393-3824, ext. 215
sangeeta.verma@aane.org
Jean Sandler, MSW
LifeMAP Clinical Supervisor
(617) 393-3824, ext. 234
jean.sandler@aane.org
Jennifer Green, MSW
LifeMAP Clinician
(617) 393-3824, ext. 228
jennifer.green@aane.org
Jessica Cohen
Director of LifeMAP Partnerships
(617) 293-3824, ext. 263
jessica.cohen@aane.org
Nicholas Haslam
LifeMAP Administrative Assistant
(617) 393-3824, ext. 220
nicholas.haslam@aane.org
Eileen Johnson
LifeMAP Accountant
(617) 393-3824, ext. 212
eileen.johnson@aane.org
Aaron Levinger
LifeMAP Office/Data Specialist
aaron.levinger@aane.org

 

LifeNet

 

Jay O'Brien staff photoJay O'Brien, MPA
LifeNet Program Director
(617) 393-3824, ext. 260
jay.obrien@aane.org
Melissa Regan, MS, OTR/L
LifeNet Clinical Case Manager/Personal Advocate
(617) 393-3824, ext. 250
melissa.regan@aane.org
Betsy DeLorenzo
LifeNet Support Partner.
(617) 393-3824, ext. 266
betsy.delorenzo@aane.org
Catie Ryan, MS, OTR/L
LifeNet Clinical Case Manager/ Personal Advocate
(617) 393-3824, ext. 268
catie.ryan@aane.org
Marion Calabro
LifeNet Support Partner
617 393-3824, ext. 240
marion.calabro@aane.org
Megan Winderbaum, LICSW
LifeNet Clinical Supervisor
617 393-3824ext. 238
megan.winderbaum@aane.org

 

Marketing and Communications

 

Cathy Aikman Staff PhotoCathy Aikman, MBA
Director of Marketing and Communications
(617) 393-3824, ext. 230
cathy.aikman@aane.org

Samantha Halliday Diez
New York Director of Programming
(617) 393-3824, ext. 277
samantha.hallidaydiez@aane.org

Stephanie Birkdale
Program Manager
(617) 393-3824, ext. 232
stephanie.birkdale@aane.org
Sonia Janks
Associate Director of Marketing
and Communications
(617) 393-3824, ext. 246
sonia.janks@aane.org
Miyako Miki
Website Specialist
(617) 393-3824
miyako.miki@aane.org

 

Training and Education

 

Janet Barbieri, MSW, LICSW

Director of Training and Education
(617) 393-3824, ext. 225
janet.barbieri@aane.org

Janeka Melanson
Director of Online Learning/Conference Coordinator
(617) 393-3824, ext. 231
janeka.melanson@aane.org
Ilia Walsh, M.S.Ed, MBA
Instructional Designer and Trainer
ilia.walsh@aane.org